Female House Sparrow (English Sparrow)

DSC_6201June 24, 2014

Shot this female sparrow while I was waiting for a pizza at Pizza Hut. I try to always have my camera with me you never know when you might get an opportunity to shoot. They told me I had a 15 to 20 minute wait, so I put my 70-300mm lens on my D7100 and found a tree in the parking lot. I think the sparrows are big fans of pizza also, because the tree was full of sparrows.

Settings:  Nikon D7100
1/1600 sec. at f 5.6 ISO 1250  300mm
Back Button focused

Please feel free to comment on my post,

You can see more of my photography on my Flickr page at http://www.flickr.com/photos/baw26/

 

About Bruce Wunderlich

Bruce Wunderlich is a photographer from Marietta, Ohio. He became interested in photography as a teenager in the 1970s, and has been a passionate student of the art ever since. Bruce recently won Photographer’s Choice award and Grand Prize at the 2015 Shoot the Hills Photography Competition in the Hocking Hills near Logan, Ohio. He has also instructed local classes in basic digital photography. Check out Bruce’s photos at Flickr
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

